Mayorkun_Back in Office (Full Album) – Jesnaija

Mayorkun_Back in Office (Full Album)

Mayor has released his highly anticipated sophomore album titled Back In Office

After a long wait, the new album is here packed with 12 brand new songs including earlier released singles like “Back In Office“, “Let Me Know and “Holy Father” with the sensational Victony.

On his long overdue sophomore album, Mayorkun blends influences from across Africa’s regions into a coherent body of work. From the East African lyrics on “Nakupenda” to the Southern African rhythms of the title track, he varies his sonics with an accomplished dexterity. “I wanted to play around with different sounds but with Afro fused in it,” Mayorkun tells Apple Music. “I still do Yoruba and local Naija wordplay, but I was going for Afrofusion.” Along with its varied aural framework, the album incorporates a range of moods and themes. “I’m heavily influenced by my environment,” he says. “I feel like I had to master peace to make this. I had to be OK before I made this album.” Covering affirmation, catharsis, social commentary and gratitude, Mayorkun (Adewale Mayowa Emmanuel) talks us through the album, track by track.


  1. Soldier Boy | DOWNLOAD HERE

  2. Back in Office | DOWNLOAD HERE

  3. Freedom | DOWNLOAD HERE

  4. let me know | DOWNLOAD HERE

  5. Desire | DOWNLOAD HERE

  6. No strings attached | DOWNLOAD HERE

  7. Holy Father | DOWNLOAD HERE

  8. Nakupenda | DOWNLOAD HERE

  9. Feel am | DOWNLOAD HERE

  10. place of Mind | DOWNLOAD HERE

  11. Jay Jay | DOWNLOAD HERE

  12.  OLuwa | DOWNLOAD HERE


Do you like this post? Tell us your opinion of this post in the comment section below. What’s more, don’t forget to use the share buttons below also to share this post with your friends on social media. Get More Updates from Jesnaija via Twitter and Facebook For Music/Video/Mixtape promotion on, Call or WhatsApp 08134609852


No Comments Yet

Drop a Comment

Drop your Comment