Connect with us


Tinubu won APC presidential primary, beats Osinbajo, Amaechi, others

Bola Tinubu has won the APC Presidential ticket.

The 70-year-old former Lagos state governor defeated 14 aspirants to clinch the party’s ticket for the 2023 Presidential election.

According to the results collected, Tinibu polled a total of 1280 votes.

“This is to certify that Asiwaju Bola Ahmed Tinubu, having scored the highest number of votes cast, is hereby declared the winner,” said Governor Atiku Bagudu of Kebbi State who returned Tinubu as the elected candidate”

Other aspirants such as:

  • Professor Yemi Osinbajo polled a total of (235)
  • Dave Umahi (38)
  • Emeka Nwajiuba (1)
  • Pastor Tunde Bakere (0)
  • Senator Ahmed Sani (4)
  • Rotimi Amaechi (316)
  • Rochas Okorocha (0)
  • Yahaya Bello (47)
  • Tein Jack Rich (0)
  • Ogbonnaya ONU (1)
  • Ahmed Lawan (152)
  • Senator Ben Ayade (37)
  • Ikeobasi Mokelu (0)

Earlier in the primaries

  • Governors Kayode Fayemi of Ekiti state
  • Abubakar Badaru of Jigawa state
  • former Governor Ibikunle Amosun
  • former Speaker of the House of Representatives Dimeji Bankole
  • Senator Robert Boroffice
  • Female aspirant Uju Ken-Ohanenye
  • & former governor Godswill Akpabio

withdrew from the race and declared their support for Tinubu.

As it stands, Tinubu will slug it out with Peter Obi of the Labour Party and Atiku Abubakar of PDP in the 2023 Presidential election scheduled to hold on February 25, 2023

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


Copyright © 2022 Jesnaija.

🤑Get Free $1200 giveaway 🤑